Isaku Kageyama Hybrid Soul Digital Download

$ 15

Track List:

1- Sohma Bon Uta (Harvest Song)

2- Yagi Bushi (The Story of a Yakuza)

3- Sounds of the Sea (Intro)

4- Soran Bushi (Fisherman's Song)

5- Dear Prudence

6- Nikata Bushi (Celebration Song)

7- Hachijo Island (Taiko Love Song)

8- Tanko Bushi (Coal Miner's Song)


Isaku Kageyama (taiko), Chris Young (guitar) and Pat Glynn (bass) add a contemporary twist to folkloric Japanese songs. Download includes WAV and MP3 versions, and album art.

Isaku Kageyama is an award-winning taiko performer, percussionist, composer, and producer working in a wide range of music idioms including albums, films, TV, and video games. Formerly a principal drummer of premiere ensemble Amanojaku, he holds a Bachelor of Music from the Berklee College of Music and a Master of Arts from Longy School of Music of Bard College.